March 21, 2023

A-Major Complete Brackets Posted for Des Moines Aug 8-11

The Brackets have been moved to the right hand side bar on the home page

7) You can make roster adds still but they must be pre-approved.

8) You must check in your team with (picture ID) at least 45 minutes prior to your first game at the Check in Table at the Complex you are playing your first game at.
If you haven’t booked your rooms, its pretty slim pickens so let me know asap, do so now at the Host Hotel using this email or phone number and contact person.

The Coaches Meeting will take place on Wednesday Night, August 7th at the Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel at 9:15pm.
Each Coach will be given a team packet and a coupon for their team party to be held at your convenience.
We have an excellent Hall of Fame Class we are inducting at this event and more details will follow on that.
Thanks and we are looking forward to an awesome “A-Major” Division for NAFA’s 21st Year.
The Three complexes we are using are listed below with their addresses
GDM=Greater Des Moines Softball Complex in Des Moines located at 4980 NE 46th St, Des Moines, IA 50317
RR=Raccoon River  Park located at 2500 Grand Avenue, West Des Moines 50265,
WJ=Walker Johnson Park is located at 9000 Douglas Ave, Urbandale 50322

Call these host hotels TODAY

and reserve your rooms early as it is state fair week. These are truly special rates that each Host hotel has given our teams to take advantage of them early.

Days Inn Des Moines-West Clive

1600 NW 114th Street, Clive, IA 50325 US
Phone Numbers Phone: 1-515-226-1600

Call the Valley West Inn 515-225-2524 Ask for the special NAFA Rate

Valley West Inn Des Moines

Sheraton West Des Moines Reservations
Reservations can be made toll free by calling 1-888-627-8043,  just click below for the NAFA group block or book online at:

Sheraton West Des Moines Host Hotel

This will be one of the Best Events Ever

40 Teams, 4 Games Guaranteed with the NAFA 3 GG Bracket(see below) and then for teams that haven’t played 4 games already, NAFA provides a single elim bracket for those teams to enjoy their experience.

Click here to see the SAMPLE A-Major Bracket for Des Moines August 8-11

Click here to see a sample of the 4th Game Guaranteed Single Elim Bracket for teams who haven’t played 4 games yet.

Who’s Coming Team List
A-Major Teams
1) Santa Rosa FP, California(2012 NAFA “A” Champions)(Ed Gasper, Mark Bennett, Justin Zimmerman)
2) Pala Braves, California(Mark Manuelito, Matt Barnes, and Harold Diaz)
3) Maple Farm Equipment Bronx, Saskatchewan, Canada(Jeremy Kenny, Jordan Waterhouse, Stephen Kwasniski, Paul Robb and Colby Davidson)
4) Portage Phillies FP Club, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada(Tracy Woolridge, Gregg Waldvogel, Tanner Waldvogel, Bo Thomas, Trevor Macdonald)
5) Sight & Sound Wolves, Ontario, Canada(2012 NAFA “A” 7th Place)(Jonny Desaulniers, Bobby Andy, Micheal Lewis)
6) Winnipeg Bullets, Manitoba, Canada(Brad Popik, Dean Govereau, Bryn Redhead, Braden Carl Burr)
7) Colorado Knights, Colorado(Matt Kosorock, Kelly Freed, Mike Bowers, Chad Gefroh)
8) Page Brake, Utah(Black, Black)(Steve Black, Kevin Black, Robbie Black)
9) DC Outlaws, Indiana(2012 NAFA “A” 4th Place)(Lane Bender, Jon Gwizdala, Wayne Koshmider, Mike Huppert)
10) Wabash Elite, Indiana(Rich Eckman, David Beets)
11) Bee Bombers, Nebraska(Joe Bruley, Blake Marquardt)
12) CPI, New York(Jeff Mayer)
13) RM Kurtz, Pennsylvania(Kenton Martin, Jerlin Rutt)
14) Lancaster, Pennsylvania
15) Bedford Rays, Pennsylvania(Duane Weiler, Rick Sladowski, Merlin High)
16) Liberty Mudhens, Minnesota(Mark Mohar, Michael Fink and Brett Legler)
17) Preston Merchants, Minnesota(Ryan Scheevel, Mark Eickhoff, Luke King)
18) Rooter’s Bar, North Dakota(2012 NAFA “A” 5th Place)(Sam Aldridge, Ryan Britt)
19) Tulsa Gray Sox, Oklahoma(Gary Navrkal, David Buzzard, Fabian Glass)
20) John’s Plumbing, Nebraska(Nate Jasa, Darren Dubsky)
21) Crow Bar, South Dakota(Jason Pollreis, TR Scott, Kemper)
22) Columbus Thunder, Ohio(Ed Cable, Micheal Cantrell, Marty Humphries, Greg Wright)
23) Hastings Blues FP Club, Michigan(Ryan Nichols bumped down to A-Major after surgery )
24) Mac’s Pub/Labor Pro’s, Kansas(2012 NAFA “A” 5th Place)(Joe McCall , Ryan McCall)
25) Indios, Kansas(Adan Garcia,Jaime Garcia, Dominic Garcia)
26) Wizards of Oz, Kansas(2012 NAFA “A” 3rd Place)(Ray Foster, Troy Downen, Jason Pennington)
27) Bruna Implement, Kansas(Kim Lohse, Matt Heuer)
28) NW Implement, Missouri(Brody Abel, Clint Stobbe, Brandon Craig)
29) Kelso FP, Missouri(Tom Janzen, Randy Simpkins)
30) Home Federal, Nebraska(Scott Wentling and Eric Williams)
31) Omaha FP, Nebraska(Eric Chapparro, Jason Ytterness, Corey Petermann)
32) Wessell’s Coors Light, Illinois(Gary Nubrugge, Allan Spechals)
33) Franny’s Ole Irish Pub, Illinois(Mike Reis, Dave Liddle, Chuck Snow )
34) Stone Yard, Wisconsin(Tim Jacobs, Tim Volden, Jordan McDonald)
35) Belleville Stallions, Illinois(Tim Davis, Steve Godar, Mike Godar)
36) Sawdust City, Wisconsin(Grady Wold, Mark Stickney)
37) Central Illinois Knights, Illinois(Jose Deleon, Jon Kiselweski, Rick Probst)
38) Sheddy’s, Wisconsin(2012 NAFA “A” Runner Up)(Isaac Campbell and Rick McManness)
A-Major Coaches Meeting, Wednesday 9:15pm, August 7th at the Sheraton West Des Moines
First Game Time for A-Major Teams is 8 am Thursday Morning and all teams should plan on playing that round.
The Last (Championship) Game for the A-Major Teams will be scheduled on Sunday, August 11th at 11:30am(with an if necessary game to follow)
The Entry fee Deadline:
$425 is due on July 15($460 if not NAFA Registered). Mail Entry fee to NAFA, PO Box 566, Dayton, OR. 97114
The Original Roster is due:
July 15th by emailing it to
Every Pitcher must be pre-approved prior to the event and must be listed under the appropriate class or lower at
The Start Times will be made official on July 30th on the Homepage of the website at
The Official Ball is the Specially designed and special ordered NAFA Ball.