June 6, 2023

2012 Hall of Fame inductees Announced

NAFA announces 2012 Hall of Fame inductees

Congratulations to the following persons for showing the character and talent to be deserving of being inducted into the NAFA Hall of Fame. These individuals truly exemplify the qualities it takes to be deserving of such an honor through their on and off field integrity as well as their physical talents displayed. NAFA is very proud to induct these individuals.

DAYTON, OR – The North American Fastpitch Association (NAFA) announced July 6 that the following players, managers and sponsors will be inducted into NAFA Hall of Fame during ceremonies at the 2012 and 2013 NAFA World Series.

  • 2012 Inductees
  • Dan Kolda, Player, Seattle, Washington
  • Merna & Elmer Wilber, Sponsor, Galesville, Wisconsin
  • Tom Crouch, Player, Dekalb, Illinois
  • Eric Lewis, Player, Fargo, North Dakota
  • Johnny Desaulniers, Player, Dryden, Ontario, Canada
  • Ryan Nichols, Player, Battle Creek, Michigan
  • Rocco Ramsey, Manager, Bowen, Illinois
  • Kevin Kammueller, Player, St. Paul, Minnesota
  • Brent Holman, Player, Montfort, Wisconsin
  • Lou Heller, Player, Odin, Minnesota
  • Terry Traverso, Player, Portland, Oregon
  • Dean Waltiers, Player, Seattle, Washington
  • Sam Aldridge, Player, Victoria, BC, Canada
  • Leo Blakely, Manager, St. Joseph, Missouri

    Once again on behalf of our entire NAFA family, congratulations on this fine honor.

    NAFA Hall of Fame Committee